Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > Entertainment > Apurva Pravin Thakur crowned Miss Teen Universe India 2019

- Sponsored -

Apurva Pravin Thakur crowned Miss Teen Universe India 2019


Apurva Pravin Thakur has been crowned the title of ‘Miss Teen Universe India 2019’ in Noida Film City, this week. The title will help Apurva to represent India at the pageant show in Panama, USA.

- Sponsored -

The Mumbai-based Apurva Thakur has enthralled the audience to compete for the most coveted title with her attitude, personality, allure and glamour.

It is to be noted that Apurva is currently pursuing Bachelor of Architecture from Thomas Jefferson University Philadelphia. Competing with beauties from across the country, Apurva won hearts and was crowned in Noida’s Marwah Studios by the previous year’s winner Srishti Kaur.

Palak Kholi was crowned the first runner-up. She hails from Delhi and is Pursuing BA in Journalism and Mass Communication from Vivekananda Institute.

The second runner-up title was bagged by Chavi Mehal, hailing from Delhi, who is pursuing Fashion Media Communication from Pearl Academy.

Apurva Pravin Thakur

With a splendid introduction, Apurva said, “I am really excited to represent India at Teen Universe 2019. I would like to thank everyone for the love and support”.

The architecture student, who floored the judges to bag the sought-after title, couldn’t believe herself when her name was announced and reacted with extreme joy. Her family, who were seated in the audience, couldn’t hold back their excitement as well.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Apurva Pravin Thakur (@apurvathakur5555) on

The Miss Universe Teen 2019 event was witnessed an awe-inspiring opening dance act on ‘Ganesh Vandana’. After which, the finalists were given a chance to introduce themselves in front of the spectators.

Apurva Pravin Thakur

The teens came from various social, geographical backgrounds including Apurva Thakur (Mumbai), Neel Anjana (Delhi), Palak Kholi (Delhi), Saniya Arora (Noida), Nritya Akansha (Delhi), Samiksha Ingle (Aurangabad), Jahnavi Rishitha (Delhi), Chavi Mehal (Delhi), Megha Dass (Delhi) and Sanskrit Sharma (Delhi).

The finalists were selected from pan-India on the basis of an online audition.

It is to be noted that the grand evening also witnessed a stellar performance by Rapper Maddy, who had hosted UTV Bindass Yeh Hai Aashiqui Season 3 in 2016 and participated in the Splitsvilla season 10 in the year 2017.

Also read: Is Kajal Aggarwal dating this mystery man? See pics

- Sponsored -