Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > Sports > Cricket > Virat Kohli, Ranveer Singh and others congratulate Team India after historic win in Australia

- Sponsored -

Virat Kohli, Ranveer Singh and others congratulate Team India after historic win in Australia

Team India won the fourth and final Test at The Gabba, Brisbane to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Here's how the celebrities and cricketers reacted to it.


https://twitter.com/imVkohli/status/1351444900269629441On Tuesday, India beat Australia by three wickets in the fourth and final Test at the Gabba in Brisbane. The win is very special given this became India’s second successive Test series win on Australian ground. The social media platforms have gone berserk over India’s victory. Many cricketers and Bollywood celebrities also lauded the team for their historic win.

- Sponsored -

Here’s how the celebrities and cricketers reacted to India’s victory:

Every time we got hit, we stayed put & stood taller. We pushed boundaries of belief to play fearless but not careless cricket. Injuries & uncertainties were countered with poise & confidence. One of the greatest series wins!
Congrats India.”

AB de Villiers: “What a Test match! The depth of Indian Cricket is scary. @RishabhPant17 , sweet number 17. Well played young man. #testcricket at its very best”

Irfan Pathan: “Those long hugs from team mates to #RishabhPant after the win narrates the entire story”

Harbhajan Singh: “Well done captain @ajinkyarahane88 this this biggest series win I feel.. without many big names you guys have showed the way how it’s done congratulations @BCCI”

Shikhar Dhawan: “Congratulations #TeamIndia 🇮🇳 Absolute superstars all of you 👏👏 A proud and historic moment for Indian cricket! Battered, bruised, but champions as well 🏆”

Virender Sehwag: “Khushi ke maare pagal. This is the new India. Ghar mein ghuskar maarta hai.
From what happened in Adelaide to this, these young guys have given us a joy of a lifetime. There have been World Cup wins but this is special.
And yes,there is a reason Pant is extra special .”

Virat Kohli: “WHAT A WIN!!! Yessssss. To everyone who doubted us after Adelaide, stand up and take notice. Exemplary performance but the grit and determination was the standout for us the whole way. Well done to all the boys and the management. Enjoy this historic feat lads. Cheers 👏🏼🇮🇳 @BCCI”

Ranveer Singh: “Historic win!!! What an effort!!! So proud!!! @BCCI”

Saiyami Kher: “OMGGGGGGGG WHAT A WIN!!!!!!!!!!! #AUSvsIND #Gabba #TeamIndia”

Angad Bedi: “Yeahhhhhhhhhjj!!!!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 @RishabhPant17 you just won over a fan for life!!!! #INDvAUS #BorderGavaskarTrophy comes home”

Riteish Deshmukh: “India Zindabad …..proud of you Team India – this is a huge huge win. Congratulations Captain @ajinkyarahane88”

On the victory, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), announced that a prize of INR 5 crore will be awarded to the team as a bonus. “The @BCCI has announced INR 5 Crore as team bonus. These are special moments for India Cricket. An outstanding display of character and skill #TeamIndia #AUSvIND #Gabba,” tweeted Jay Shah.

Congratulations to Team India on the historic win.

ALSO READ:  India Win Fourth Test Against Australia, Seal Series 2-1

- Sponsored -