Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Maharashtra: Uddhav Thackeray, 8 others take oath as MLCs

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, 8 others take oath as member of the Maharashtra Legislative Council


Uddhav Thackeray, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra took oath as a member of the Maharashtra Legislative Council. With this election, Thackeray marked his debut as a legislator. Besides the Maharashtra CM, Shiv Sena leader Neelam Gorhe, NCP’s Shashikant Shinde, Amol Mitkari, Congress’s Rajesh Rathod, and BJP leaders Gopichand Padalkar, Pravin Datke, Ranjeetsinh Mohite Patil and Ramesh Karad were among those elected to the Legislative Council. These eight too took an oath.

- Sponsored -

At a function held at Vidhan Bhawan in south Mumbai, Council Chairman Ramraje Naik Nimbalkar administered the oath to Thackeray. Eight other members of different political parties also took oath as members of the Upper House of Maharashtra Legislature in a brief ceremony.

Uddhav Thackeray and eight others were declared elected unopposed to the Upper House on May 14.

As per ANI report, CM Thackeray and his family met Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari at the Raj Bhavan soon after the swearing-in ceremony. The governor congratulated the CM on his election as a member of Maharashtra Legislative Council.

59-year-old Thackeray, who is also the president of Shiv Sena was sworn in as chief minister on November 28 last year. He was required to become a member of either House of the legislature before May 27. His election to the Council comes as a huge relief for him.

Also Read: CM Uddhav Thackeray: Maharashtra may extend lockdown to May 31

- Sponsored -

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra