Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > Entertainment > SIIMA 2019 Winner List: Vijay Deverakonda, Yash and Keerthy Suresh win big, View pics

- Sponsored -

SIIMA 2019 Winner List: Vijay Deverakonda, Yash and Keerthy Suresh win big, View pics

South Indian International Movie Awards 2019 is being held in Qatar. From Chiranjeevi to Yash, celebs from all the four South Indian film industries are attending the one of the popular movie award function.


The eighth edition of the annual South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) is being held in Doha, Qatar this year.  In the two-day event, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam and Tamil movies and their makers are felicitated. While Telugu and Kannada cinema get honoured on the first day, the next day is dedicated to Malayalam and Tamil film industry.

- Sponsored -

Keerthy Suresh, who has bagged the National Award for her performance in Mahanati, has also bagged the SIIMA Award for Best Actress for the same film. Tollywood movies like Rangasthalam, Bharath Ane Nenu, Aravinda Sametha, Mahanati were among the ones nominated this year. Meanwhile, Vijay Deverakonda won Best Actor (Critics Choice) for his film Geetha Govindam.

Meanwhile, superstar Chiranjeevi was felicitated with guest of honour award at SIIMA 2019.

Check out the full list of winners on Day 1

SIIMA 2019 Telugu Winners List:

Best Actor: Ram Charan (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Actor (Critics Choice): Vijay Deverakonda (Film: Geetha Govindam)

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh (Film: Mahanati)

Best Debut Director: Ajay Bhupathi (Film: RX 100)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Rajendra Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Comedian: Sathya (Film: Chalo)

Best Director Popular film-maker: Sukumar (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Debut Actor: Female: Payal Rajput (Film: RX 100)

Best Actress In Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Playback Singer Female: MM Manasi (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Play Back Singer Male: Anurag Kulkarni(Film: RX 100)

Best Lyrics Writer: Chandra Bose (Film: Rangasthalam)

Best Cinematographer: Rathnavelu (Film: Rangasthalam)

SIIMA 2019 Kannada Winners List:

Best Actor in Leading Role: Yash (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Debut Actor Female: Anupama Gowde (Film: Aa Karaala Rathri)

Best Debutant Director: Mahesh Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

Best Director: Prashanth Neel (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Comedian: Prakash Thuminar (Film: Sarkar.Hi.Pra.Shaale.Kasaragodu, Koduge: Ramana Rai)

Best Negative Role: Dhananjaya (Film: Tagaru)

Best Actress in supporting: Archana Jois (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Lyrics Writer: Chetan Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

Best Cinematographer: Bhuvan Gowda (Film: KGF: Chapter 1)

Best Playback Singer Female: Ananya Bhat (Film: Tagaru)

Check out the photos:


- Sponsored -