Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Inaugural ICC Test Championship to commence in 2019


The inaugural Test championship will commence from 2019 and ends in the year 2021. Top ranked nine test teams will participate in the inaugural edition of the world test championship.

- Sponsored -

The dates for all bilateral International fixtures are confirmed by ICC and infused all three formats of the game for various men’s teams. The ODI League will serve as a qualification pathway for the 2023 World Cup to be hosted by India. As hosts, India and the next seven top ranked sides in the ODI league as of March 31, 2022 will qualify directly for the World Cup whereas the bottom five sides will get a second go to qualify through the ICC World Cup Qualifier.

ICC has planned it in such a way that sufficient time is available for members to schedule their their preferred bilateral series outside of World Test Championship and ODI league. Added periods when Boards want to allow their national players to compete in domestic T20 leagues is also individual decision of respective boards.

India play against hosts West Indies in their first match of the Test Championship in July 2019.

- Sponsored -