Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

LIVE UPDATE : Karnataka swearing in Ceremony

0 96

HD Kumaraswamy took oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka in front of Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Arvind Kejriwal, Akhilesh Yadav, Mamta Banarjee.

- Sponsored -

JD(S) Chief HD Kumaraswamy is all set to take oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka. HD is going to be the second CM of the state after Yedyurappa resigned from his post before the floor test.

HD Deve gowda and his Wife Chennamma arrive at the ceremony.

Rains hit Bengaluru ahead of the ceremony.

A lot of politicians have already arrived for the ceremony.

BJP will be protesting against the unholy alliance of Congress and JD(S) in Karnataka today.”The Congress-JD (S) alliance is unholy. This govt cannot serve the state. That is why we are protesting,” says Shobha Karandlaje.

The floor test is to be held on Friday.

Kamal Hassan also could not attend the ceremony as he will be instead visiting the injured in the Tuticorin protest against the Sterlite Copper Unit.

HD Deve Gowda, India’s former PM and Kumaraswamy’s Son called and invited Shiv Cena Chairperson Raj Thackeray, but the latter apologized for not attending the ceremony due to the bypolls in Palghar District of Maharashtra.

Kumaraswamy is to be sworn in by Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala at 4.30 pm in front of Vidhana Soudha, seat of the government in Bengaluru.

– Cabinet Portfolio Distribution discussion to be on Thursday and a committee to be formed to see to it that the alliance have a smooth functioning

Image Source – indiatv, ANI, INC Congress

- Sponsored -