Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

As Modi swears-in as India’s PM, Smriti Irani, Amit Shah and other ministers too take oath

Mosdi has become the PM of India for second consecutive year.


Narendra Modi has taken oath as the fifteenth Prime Minister of India on Thursday. This is his second consecutive term as the PM. He will be again leading the National Democratic Alliance government. The oath-taking ceremony was administered by President Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi. International and national allies and leaders of opposition parties including Congress President Rahul Gandhi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh, and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi too attended the mega ceremony.

- Sponsored -

It also saw the presence of around 8000 guests including Bollywood brigade, industrialists and head honchos of corporates.

Smriti Irani took oath as Union Minister of India.

Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, DV Sadananda Gowda, Nirmala Sitharaman, Ram Vilas Paswan, Narendra Singh Tomar, Ravishankar Prasad, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Thawar Chand Gehlot, S Jaishankar, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Arjun Munda, Smriti Irani, Harsh Vardhan, Prakash Javadekar, and Piyush Goyal among others took oath as cabinet ministers.

Rajyavardhan Rathore and Jayant Sinha are the two big ommissions from the Modi cabinet.

Modi’s mother watches her son taking oath as the PM for the second time.

We will keep you updated on the same, till then stay tuned to our space.

Also Read: PM Modi’s Swearing-In Ceremony: Mamata Banerjee, Chandrababu Naidu, Naveen Patnaik Are Giving It A Miss

- Sponsored -