Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

NASA Names 18 Astronauts For New Artemis Moon Landing Programme

NASA Names Artemis Team of Astronauts Eligible for Early Moon Missions


NASA has named 18 astronauts for their new Artemis Moon Landing programme. The team comprises of the next group who will pave the way for the next human missions to orbit and land on the moon. The last took place with the Apollo program that ended in 1972.

- Sponsored -

Vice President Mike Pence introduced the members of the Artemis Team during the eighth National Space Council meeting at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. “I give you the heroes who will carry us to the Moon and beyond – the Artemis Generation,” said Vice President Mike Pence

The team comprises of the first woman and next U.S. man to step foot on the moon. The team members are Joe Acaba; Kayla Barron; Raja Chari; Matt Dominick; Victor Glover; Woody Hoburg; Jonny Kim; Kjell Lindgren; Nicole Mann; Anne McClain; Jessica Meir; Jasmin Moghbeli; Christina Koch; Kate Rubins; Frank Rubio; Scott Tingle; Jessica Watkins; and Stephanie Wilson comprise the Artemis astronaut team.

Acaba, Dominick, McClain, Meir, and Watkins attended the announcement in person, representing their teammates.

The agency’s modern lunar exploration program will land the first woman and next man on the Moon in 2024 and establish a sustainable human lunar presence by the end of the decade.

Also Read: SpaceX’s Starship Prototype Explodes On Landing after test launch

- Sponsored -