Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

International Leaders to attend PM Modi swearing-in ceremony today

Several international bureaucrats are coming today


The newly elected Prime Minister of our nation is Shri. Narendra Modi. With a refreshed term of another 5 years, the prime minister is ready to swearing-in as the prime minister today.

- Sponsored -

Now that the swearing-in ceremony shall be taking place today evening. Several world leaders are coming to join our prime minister in his swear-in ceremony.

The world leaders joining the prime minister today:

1. Lotay Tshering – Prime Minister Of Bhutan

Bhutanese Prime Minister Lotay Tshering
Source: Pinterest

A doctor and politician from Bhutan, Lotay Tshering came in office on 7th November 2018. He has confirmed his presence for the swearing-in ceremony of prime minister Narendra Modi today

2. Christine Lagarde – IMF Managing Director and Chairman

Christine Lagarde IMF
Source: Pinterest

Christine Madeleine Odette Lagarde or Christine Lagarde is a French lawyer. She is also the chairman and managing director of the International Monetary Fund. She has confirmed her presence for the swearing-in ceremony.

3. Grisada Boonrach – Special Envoy, Thailand

Grisada Boonrach thailand special envoy
Source: thainews

Grisada Boonrach is a special envoy from Thailand. He is here covering for the absence of Thailand prime minister.

4. Pravind Kumar Jugnauth – Prime Minister, Mauritius 

Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth
Source: therahnuma.com

Pravind Kumar Jugnauth is the Prime Minister of Mauritius and also the Minister of Finance. He is present for the swearing-in ceremony today.

5. Abdul Hamid – President, Bangladesh

President of Bangladesh Abdul Hamid
Source: Pinterest

Abdul Hamid is the current president of Pakistan. He entered the office in 2013 and was re-elected in 2018. He will be present for the swearing-in ceremony.

6. U Win Myint – President, Myanmar

President of Myanmar U Win Myint
Source: Pinterest

He is the President of Myanmar and has been serving the position since 2018. He had once been a political prisoner too. He shall be in attendance to the swearing-in ceremony.

7. KP Sharma Oli – Prime Minister, Nepal

Prime Minister of Nepal KP Sharma Oli
Source: Pinterest

He had been the prime minister in the year 2015 once and now again. He was then the first elected prime minister of the newly adopted constitution of Nepal.

8. Maithripala Sirisena – President, Sri Lanka 

Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena
Source: Pinterest

He is the 7th and current President of Sri Lanka. He is in the office since 2015. He shall be in attendance of the swearing-in ceremony today.

While the International leaders attend, several Indian leaders shall also be present at the ceremony today. All the chief ministers have been extended an invitation. But West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik and Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Singh Bhaghel have expressed their inability to attend the event today.

All the other including newly-elected Andhra CM Jagan Mohan Reddy, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, JD(S) leader and Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao shall be attending the ceremony today.

From the opposition, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi have confirmed their attendance. It is customary for previous Prime ministers and Presidents to attend the ceremony.

Also ReadLok Sabha Elections 2019: Which Bollywood Actors Are Leading Or Trailing?

- Sponsored -