Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > National > Rajasthan Assembly elections: Congress expels 28 leaders

- Sponsored -

Rajasthan Assembly elections: Congress expels 28 leaders


Days ahead of Rajasthan Assembly polls, the state leadership of Congress expelled its 28 leaders, including nine former MLAs and an ex-Union minister.

- Sponsored -

Notably, the move comes after all the 28 leaders filed nominations against the party’s official candidates. According to a party spokesperson, the action was initiated on the direction of state Congress chief Sachin Pilot.

The leaders who were expelled include former Union minister Mahadev Singh khandela, ex-legislators Sanyam Lodha, Nathu Ram Sinodiya, Naval Kishore Meena, Khushveer Singh, Sohan Nayak, C S Baid, Ramesh Chand Khandelwal and Ramesh Khinchi.

“These leaders had filed nominations as Independent against the Congress candidates in different constituencies,” the spokesperson said.

Earlier, BJP also suspended 11 senior leaders, including four ministers in Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje’s cabinet.

The Rajasthan Assembly elections  will take place on December 7 and the results will be announced on December 11, along with four other states. It is to be known that in 2013, under Raje’s leadership BJP claimed 163 of the 200 Assembly seats, leaving 21 constituencies for Congress.

The ruling party has put up faith again in Vasundhara Raje and declared her as its chief ministerial candidate for Rajasthan.

Also Read: Rajasthan Assembly polls: BJP suspends 11 senior leaders including four ministers in state

- Sponsored -