Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

ICC T20I rankings: Kuldeep Yadav, Adam Zampa move in top 5


Spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Adam Zampa have made big leaps and are in top 5 of the ICC T20I Rankings that were released on Monday. Both spinners have been having purple patches in their careers of late. The T20I series between India and Australia and the one-off T20I played between South Africa and Australia are reflected in the latest rankings.

- Sponsored -

The Indian batting also had something to cheer about as Shikhar Dhawan emerged the biggest mover in the list achieving a career-high 11th spot. The southpaw hit 76 and 41 in Brisbane and Sydney against Australia and the Melbourne T20I was washed  out. However, both KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have dropped a couple of places to sixth and ninth respectively.

The young Indian Chinaman bowler jumped 20 places to move to No 3 while Zampa made a 17-place gain to reach the fifth spot. The two wrist-spinners displaced seamers — Jasprit Bumrah of India and Mushfiqur Rahim from Bangladesh, both of whom are not in the top 20 list. As many as 13 slow bowlers have found places in the top 20 list compared to seven fast bowlers.

Proteas spinner Imran Tahir dropped three places to ninth while India’s Yuzvendra Chahal was down by seven places to 11th in the latest chart. Australia’s Billy Stanlake and Andrew Tye are on 14th and 18th spots respectively.

However, the top of the rankings remained intact with Pakistani batsman Babar Azam leading the pack 858 points while in the bowling, it is Afghan spin sensation Rashid Khan who occupies the numero uno spot. Glenn Maxwell of Australia leads the all-rounders’ chart.

Top 5 Rankings

Batting: Babar Azam (Pak, 858); Colin Munro (NZ, 815); Aaron Finch (Aus, 806); Fakhar Zaman (Pak, 749); Glenn Maxwell (Aus, 745).

Bowling: Rashid Khan (Afg, 793); Shadab Khan (Pak, 752); Kuldeep Yadav (Ind, 714); Adil Rashid (Eng, 676); Adam Zampa (Aus, 670)

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell (Aus, 362); Mohammad Nabi (Afg, 313); Shakib Al Hasan (Ban, 310); Jean-paul Duminy (RSA, 216); Thisara Perera (LKA, 213)

ALSO READ: Australia vs India: Virat Kohli takes visitors home in style to level series

- Sponsored -