Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > National > In Pics: Mahesh Babu, Jr NTR, Sania Mirza and more cast thier votes

- Sponsored -

In Pics: Mahesh Babu, Jr NTR, Sania Mirza and more cast thier votes


The voting for Telangana Assembly elections 2018 is underway to constitute the second Legislative Assembly in the state since its formation. To exercise their democratic right, several celebrities were spotted at a different polling booth.

- Sponsored -

Among the celebrities, who cast their vote in Telangana elections are tennis star and wife of Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik, Sania Mirza, actor turned politician Chiranjeevi, a popular Telugu actor Nagarjuna and filmmaker SS Rajamouli, who directed blockbuster ‘Baahubali’, Allu Arjun, Junior NTR were among the voters.

However, Chiranjeevi was seen standing in a line, waiting for his turn to cast vote. He said that it was the duty of each and everyone to step out and vote. The superstar, who had been focusing on films last four years, distanced himself from campaigning in Telangana.

Taking to Twitter, Sania Mirza posted her inked finger and wrote: “Be a part of your democracy. Right and duty to vote.” The tennis star was accompanied by her parents and sister at a polling booth in the posh Jubilee Hills area.

Watch video here:

PV Sindhu, an Ace shuttler and badminton coach Pullela Gopichand were also spotted at the polling station.

Telugu star “Junior” NTR, grandson of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) founder NT Rama Rao, was also seen standing in a queue to vote. However, his sister N Suhasini is a candidate from the Hyderabad suburb of Kukatpalle.

Superstar Allu Arjun can also been standing in line and showing his inked figure after casting his vote in Telangana Assembly elections.

Superstar Mahesh Babu arrived to cast his vote in Hyderabad.

 Check: Telangana Assembly elections 2018 LIVE UPDATES

- Sponsored -