Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Home > Sports > WWE Survivor Series: Brock Lesnar & Rey Mysterio to compete under No Holds Barred Match

- Sponsored -

WWE Survivor Series: Brock Lesnar & Rey Mysterio to compete under No Holds Barred Match

Brock Lesnar vs. Rey Mysterio: Heyman went on to say that Sunday's title match would be either "a massacre or a miracle."


Days after Brock Lesnar mercilessly attack Ray Mysterio and his son Dominick on an episode of Raw, Paul Heyman has finally made a shocking announcement on Monday Night Raw this week. Yes, Paul Heyman has made an announcement that Brock Lesnar and Ray Mysterio will be competed under No Holds Barred rules at WWE Survivor Series.

- Sponsored -

Heyman not only made a special announcement but also shared their story which started in September this year. After attacking Mysterio and his son in September, Brock Lesnar won the WWE Championship in a few seconds on SmackDown’s FOX premiere only for Mysterio to send him scurrying by bringing out former UFC Heavyweight Champion Cain Velasquez.

Lesnar beat Velasquez in just two mintues in a title match at Crown Jewel, but Mysterio managed to send “The Beast” running once again by attacking him with weapons post the match. In order to get revenge, Mysterio required to quit SmackDown and join the Raw roster.

Heyman said that Lesnar is completely healthy for the match, even though he has not been on WWE television since. Heyman went on to say that Sunday’s title match would be either “a massacre or a miracle.”

Notably, Brock Lesnar can legally use any weapon, will things turn out to be detrimental for Rey Mysterio?

Here’s full card for Survivor Series in the list below.

  • WWE Championship: Brock Lesnar vs. Rey Mysterio (No Holds Barred)
  • WWE Universal Championship: Bray Wyatt vs. Daniel Bryan
  • Men’s Survivor Series elimination match: Team Raw (Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, Drew McIntyre, Randy Orton, Ricochet) vs. Team SmackDown (Roman Reigns, Braun Strowman, King Corbin, Mustafa Ali, Shorty G) vs. Team NXT (TBA)
  • Women’s Survivor Series elimination match: Team Raw (TBA) vs. Team NXT (TBA) vs. Team SmackDown (Sasha Banks, Carmella, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans and Nikki Cross)
  • Raw Women’s Champion Becky Lynch vs. SmackDown Women’s Champion Bayley vs. NXT Women’s Champion Shayna Baszler
  • United States Champion AJ Styles vs. Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura vs. NXT North American Champion Roderick Strong
  • Raw Tag Team Champions The Viking Raiders vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The New Day vs. NXT Tag Team Champions Kyle O’Reilly & Bobby Fish
Content Protection by DMCA.com

- Sponsored -