Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Chaitra Navratri 2019: Wear these Nine colours to fulfill your wishes this festive occasion

Chaitra Navratri 2019: Nine colours dresses that will bring prosperity and peace this festive occasion.


Navratri one of the most loved festivals of India that is celebrated with much vigor and enthusiasm as people worship the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga for nine days. We have two Navratri’s one is Chaitra Navratri that comes in April and the other is Sharad Navratri between September and October in the lunar month of Ashwin. Both the Navratris involve fasting and worshipping the Goddess.

- Sponsored -

Vasantha Navaratri or Chaitra Navratri is celebrated during the Shukla Paksha of the Chaitra month. The nine-day festival also marks the beginning of the New Year according to the Hindu calendar. It is celebrated mainly in the northern parts of India. This year the Chaitra Navratri is beginning from 6th April and will last till 13th April. Devotees follow many rituals associated with the festival but wearing the specific color of attires during each day of Navratri is a unique ritual. Also ReadGudi Padwa 2019: How to celebrate Marathi New Year and make Gudi at home

The nine forms of Goddess Durga are Shailputri, Brahmacharini, Chandharghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri. As per mythology, 9 days of Navratri are dedicated to the different goddess and each goddess is related to different color and wearing that specific color on that particular day is considered sacred and also brings good luck.

Nine lucky Navratri colors for the festive occasion:

Day 1 – Color of the day is grey wearing the color will not only connect you to divine power but also provide God’s protection.

Day 2 – Color of the day is Orange. This color not only increases your charisma but is also related to name, fame, and money.

Day 3 – Color of the day is white. Wearing white on the third day symbolizes peace, prayer, faith, and stability and will also ensure that the goddess will protect the devotees from harm.

Day 4 – Color of the day is red. The color is a symbol of power, passion and is also the goddess’s favorite color. Devotees should offer red roses to the goddess on this day.

Day 5 – Color of the day is sky blue. The color represents faith and also helps you gain spiritual awareness.

Day 6 – Color of the day is pink. The color symbolizes hope and a new beginning if a devotee wears this color on day six then the goddess will not only bless them but also wash away their sins.

Day 7 – Color of the day is royal blue that represents strong energy and tranquillity the goddess will bless devotees with prosperity and happiness.

Day 8 – Color of the day is yellow symbolizing happiness and confidence in life. It helps in getting a positive attitude.

Day 9 – Color of the day is green representing prosperity, unconditional love and also helps in improving relationships.

Happy Chaitra Navratri to all.

- Sponsored -