Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020: Ranveer Singh, Samantha Akkineni win big

Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020: Ranveer Singh-Samantha Akkineni win; check out complete winners list


Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020 was all set to be held on March 14, 2020. The awards celebrate cinematic brilliance across the nation. But the due to the coronavirus outbreak the event was cancelled. As the country is under a 21-day lockdown, the team has decided to announce the winners’ list on social media. The awards were declared in eight languages including Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Bengali, Marathi, Malayalam, Gujarati and Kannada.

- Sponsored -

Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group in collaboration with Vistas Media Capital announced the winners of the second edition of Critics’ Choice Film Awards on their Facebook page. They also shared it on the YouTube channel on 28th March Saturday at 5pm. Like last year, the awards have honored the performances and films solely on the merit of their content.

In Hindi we had Ranveer Singh bagging the Best Actor (Male) award for Gully Boy. Samantha Akkineni bagged the “Best Actress’ female title for Telugu film Oh Baby! Amala Paul has won Best Actress award for Tamil film Aadai. Vijay Sethupathi won Best Actor for Tamil film Super Deluxe. Malayalam: Malayalam superstar Mammootty won big for

Here is the complete list of the Critic Choice Awards 2020:


* Best Actor Male- Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
* Best Actor Female- Geetika Vidya Ohlyan (Soni)
* Best Director- Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
* Best Film- Gully Boy
* Best Writing- Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki (Article 15)


*Best Actor Male- Nani (Jersey)
* Best Actor Female- Samantha Akkineni (Oh! Baby)
* Best Director- Gowtam Tinnanuri (Jersey)
* Best Film- Mallesham
* Best Writing- Vivek Athreya (Brochevarevarura)


* Best Actor Male- Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe)
* Best Actor Female- Amala Paul (Aadai)
* Best Director- Thiagararajan Kumararaja (Super Deluxe)
* Best Film- Super Deluxe
* Best Writing- Thiagararajan Kumararaja, Nalan Kumaraswamy, Mysskin, Neelan K Sekar (Super Deluxe)


* Best Actor Male- Kaushik Ganguly (Kedara)
* Best Actor Female- Swastika Mukherjee (Kia and Cosmos)
* Best Director- Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
* Best Film- Kedara
* Best Writing- Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)


* Best Actor Male- Jayesh More (Hellaro)
* Best Actor Female- Deeksha Joshi (Dhunki)
* Best Director- Abhishek Shah (Hellaro)
* Best Film- Hellaro
* Best Writing- Abhishek Shah, Prateek Gupta, Saumya Joshi (Hellaro)


* Best Actor Male- Rishi (Kavaludaari)
* Best Actor Female- B. Jayashree (Mookajjiya Kanasugalu)
* Best Director- Jayathirtha (Bell Bottom)
* Best Film- Bell-Bottom
* Best Writing- Dayananda T K (Bell Bottom)


* Best Actor Male- Mammootty (Unda)
* Best Actor Female- Parvathy (Uyare)
* Best Director- Aashiq Abu (Virus)
* Best Film- Kumbalangi Nights
* Best Writing- Syam Pushkaran (Kumbalangi Nights)


*Best Actor Male- Sandeep Kulkarni (Dombivali Return)
* Best Actor Female- Mrinal Kulkarni (Welcome Home)
* Best Director- Nipun Dharmadhikari (Dhappa)
* Best Film- Dhappa
* Best Writing- Sumitra Bhave (Welcome Home)


- Sponsored -