Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Indian origin Sanjeev Gupta named ’21st Century Icon’ in UK


Sanjeev Gupta, an Indian origin has been awarded the title of 21st Century Icon at an award ceremony in London. He was recognised for building a flagship UK-based International metals, industrial and financial services group.

- Sponsored -

Sanjeev Gupta, chairman of GFG alliance has been named as ‘ 21st Century Icon’ in the ‘Astute Finance and Investment’ category for his persistent pursuit of a strategy to revive metal manufacturer. He has also established the industry-friendly Wyelands Bank, and was awarded during the second annual 21st Century Icon Awards at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower in London last week.

Expressing his happiness after being awarded the title of 21st century Icon, Sanjeev Gupta told PTI, “This is a great honour for all of us in the worldwide GFG family and I’m thrilled for us to be recognised in a programme that specifically sets out to inspire future generations.”

“I received a lot of encouragement as a young man which has definitely been the foundation of my journey. It is now important for me to try to inspire and encourage the next generation of young entrepreneurs,” he said.

The award covered categories including, business, arts, sport, entertainment and technology. The other top winners comprising the Dedicated Stalwart Award went to Hatul Shah of Sigma Pharmaceuticals, Generous Philanthropist Award was given to Sheetal Ansal of Ansal University, and the Magnificent Performing Arts Award went to Zanai Bhosle, who received the award from her grandmother legendary Indian singer Asha Bhosle.

The panel of judges for the awards included House of Lords- BaronessVerma alias Sandip Verma, Vice-Chairman of Financial Services at KPMG- David Sayer and former Olympic heptathlon gold-medallist Denise Lewis.

According to the report, this year nominees and finalists came from almost 20 countries including India, Kenya, South Africa, Russia, UK, Pakistan, US, Scotland, Jamaica, Hong Kong, China, Switzerland, Dubai, Turkey, France, Belgium, Australia, Italy and Germany.

Also read: FIFA Awards: Croatian star Luka Modric bags best male player award

- Sponsored -

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra