Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Lockdown 5.0 guidelines: Here’s what’s allowed and what’s not

The Ministry of Home Affairs has issued new guidelines for the fifth phase of lockdown which will begun from June 1, 2020.


On Saturday evening, the government has extended the nationwide lockdown to June 30, 2020, through an order issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs. The new guidelines for the fifth phase of lockdown is slated to begin from June 1, 2020.

- Sponsored -

Here’s what’s allowed and what’s not:

Phase I:

The following activities will be allowed from June 8, 2020.

1. Religious places of worship like Temples, Mosques, Gurdwaras, and Churches
2. Shopping Malls
3. Hotels and Restaurants
4. Remaining hospitality sector

Health Ministry will issue SOPs for the above activities, in consultation with the Central ministries/departments concerned and other stakeholders, for ensuring social distancing and to contain the spread of Covid-19.

Phase II:

Activities that may be allowed in July.

1. School and Colleges
2. Educational institutions
3. Training institutions
4. Coaching institutions

State Governments/UT administrations have been directed to hold consultations at the institution level with parents and other stakeholders. Based on the feedback, a settlement on the re-opening of these institutions will be taken in the month of July. MoHFW will prepare SOPs for these institutions.

Phase III:

The dates of re-starting these activities is yet to be declared.

1. Regular international air travel
2. Metro rail services
3. Cinema Halls
4. Gymnasiums
5. Swimming pools
6. Entertainment parks
7. Theatres
8. Bars
9. Auditoriums
10. Assembly Halls

Here’s the list of guidelines issued by MHA:

National Directives for Covid-19 management:

National Directives for coronavirus management will continue to be followed throughout the country.

Night curfew:

Movement of individuals shall remain strictly prohibited between 9 pm to 5 am all over the country except for essential activities. Local authorities shall issue orders, in the entire area of their jurisdiction, under appropriate provision of law, such as under Section 144 of CrPC, and ensure strict compliance.

Unrestricted movement of persons and goods:

There shall be no restriction on inter-state and intra-state of persons and goods. No separate permission/approval/e-permit will be required for such movements.

Movement of passenger trains and Shramik special trains; domestic passenger air travel; the movement of Indian Nationals stranded outside the country and of specified persons to travel abroad; evacuation of foreign nationals; and sign-on and sign-off of Indian seafarers will continue to be regulated as per SOPs issued, the MHA said.

No state or UT will stop the movement of any type of goods/cargo for cross land-border trade under treaties with neighbouring countries.

Protection for vulnerable persons:

Persons above 65 years, people with no-morbidities, pregnant women, and children below the age of 10 years, have been advised to stay at home, except for meeting essential requirements and for health purposes.

- Sponsored -