Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Maharastra Election Results: Saffron parties have massive lead over Congress-NCP

Maharashtra Assembly Election Result 2019: BJP ahead in 107 seats, Shiv Sena in 70


Counting of votes for Maharashtra Assembly polls began at 8 am on Thursday. The Counting of votes for all the 288 Assembly segments began at 269 locations in the state. Around 25,000 personnel are deployed on counting duty. The police too have made adequate arrangements to ensure a smooth process.

- Sponsored -

A total of 3,239 candidates had contested from the 288 seats, where the key contest was between the BJP-Shiv Sena and Congress-NCP alliances. Exit polls have predicted a comfortable win for the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena alliance government in the state.

As reported by Firstpost, BJP and the Shiv Sena are leading in a big way ahead of the Congress-NCP combine in Maharashtra. The BJP is leading in 107 seats, while the Sena is up in 70 at the moment. It seems like the parties are likely to return to power for another term. Fadnavis will remain Chief Minister,  as per rumours it is quite possible that Aaditya Thackeray might bag the deputy CM post.

Aaditya Thackeray who is the first member of the Thackeray family to contest an election is currently leading from Worli. The Shiv Sena is aiming to see him bag the assistant Cheif Minister post.

The BJP-Shiv Sena combine has taken a comfortable lead in Maharashtra. They are leading in 177 seats in the 288-member Assembly. The Congress-NCP alliance leads in 87 seats in Maharashtra. Other candidates lead in 14 seats.

According to Election Commission trends for Maharashtra, the BJP is leading in 99 constituencies, Shiv Sena in 60, NCP in 48 and the Congress in 40.

Also Read: Maharashtra, Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: How to find your name in voter list

- Sponsored -