Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Rajasthan Assembly elections 2018 LIVE UPDATES: 72.7% voter turnout recorded till 5 PM; Voting ends


Amid stringent security setup, polling for Rajasthan Assembly elections began for all 199 seats out of 200. The voting which began at 8 am will culminate at 5 pm. The election in Alwar district’s Ramgarh constituency has been postponed due to the death of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Laxman Singh.

- Sponsored -

As many as 2,274 candidates including 187 women are in the fray for 199 out of the 200 assembly constituencies in Rajasthan. There are a total of 4,77,89,815 voters in the state among whom, 2,28,28,018 are female and 2,49,61,560 male voters.

The BJP is contesting on all seats while the Congress has left five seats for its allies. The BSP has fielded 190 candidates, the CPM 28 and the CPI 16. Importantly, there are a total of 830 independent candidates. In the current House, the BJP has 160 seats and the Congress 25.

Rajasthan Assembly elections 2018 LIVE UPDATES:

17:00 PM: Polling ends with 72.7% with voter turnout.

15:50 PM: 59.43% voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in Rajasthan.

15:00 PM: EC keeping vigil on polling booths through webcasting . Live feed is being received from 129 booths across Ajmer. Round the clock monitoring of all activities on these booths.

14:55 PM: Stone pelting was reported in a polling booth in Sikar district of Rajasthan. A motorcycle was also torched by miscreants. Police officials were able to contain the violence, although voting was suspended for half an hour. Voting has resumed now.

14:45 PM: 

14:00 PM: A 114-year-old woman, Dakha Devi along with her 90-year-old daughter, Birmi Devi, arrived at a polling booth in Barkatullah Khan stadium in Jodhpur to cast vote.

13:20 PM: 41.53%Voter turnout recorded till 1 PM in Rajasthan.

12:20 PM: 97-year-old Nagender Singh Chouhan and his 85-year-old wife Yuvraj Kuwar cast their votes at a polling station in Jhalawar.

12:10 PM: Erstwhile royals of Jodhpur, Gaj Singh and his wife cast their votes at polling booth no. 194 in Sardarpura constituency.

11:59 AM: Former Alwar MP Jitendra singh with his wife caste vote.

11:32 AM: Shajha, a 105-year-old woman casts her vote at a polling booth in Kishanpura, Jaipur. Family says,”There is no facility of wheel chair in this polling booth. We had to carry her inside the polling station so that she could vote.”

11:30 AM: Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav Gehlot casts his vote along with his family.

11:25 AM: Union minister Arjun Ram Meghwal stands in a queue to cast his vote at polling booth no. 172 in Bikaner.

11:20 AM: Voter turnout recorded till 11.00 am in Rajasthan is 21.89%

10:50 AM: Voters create ruckus at polling booth no. 253 and 254 in Ahor constituency of Jalore as voting has been halted following EVM malfunction.

10:35 AM: EVM is being replaced at polling booth no. 172 in Bikaner’s Kisamidesar following a technical issue.

10:25 AM: specially abled people come out in numbers to cast their votes. The volunteers at the polling booths helped the people reach the booth. Here are the glimpses:

10:15 AM: Former chief minister Ashok Gehlot, who is also seen as a chief ministerial candidate for the Congress, cast his vote from Jodhpur.

“Vasundhara Raje and the BJP central leadership have failed to deliver on the promises of providing 15 lakh jobs, or farmer loans. By bringing the issue of Christian Michel or Navjot Singh Sidhu during campaigning, the central leadership of the issue is just diverting the electorate’s attention.”

10:00 AM: Voting at polling booth no. 253 and 254 in Ahor yet to begin following EVM malfunction.

9:50 AM: 6.11% voting turnout in Rajasthan recorded till 9 AM.

9:40 AM: A 90-year-old man arrives at polling booth no. 104 in Sardarpura constituency of Jodhpur district to caste his vote.

9:35 AM: Jaipur district election officer Siddharth Mahajan and his wife after casting their vote in Jaipur.

Union agriculture minister Gajendra Shekhawat and his family flaunt their inked fingers in Jodhpur.

Jodhpur mayor Ghanshyam Ojha casts his vote.

9:30 AM: Congress candidate Amin Kagzi from Kishanpole constituency after casting vote.

BJP MLA Vijay Bansal castes his vote.

9:20 AM: A scout helping an elderly person at a polling station.

9:15 AM: Jalore: Voting is yet to begin in polling booth no. 253 and 254 in Ahor following EVM malfunction.

9:20 AM: State Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria cast his vote at a polling station in Udaipur.

9:10 AM: Congress candidate from Baytoo assembly seat Harish Choudhary casts his vote.

9:07 AM: “To set an example for future it’s important that EC takes cognisance of this kind of language. I actually feel insulted and I think even women are insulted,” says Vasundhara Raje.

9:05 AM: Rajasthan Congress chief Sachin Pilot, who is contesting from Tonk constituency, caste his vote in Jaipur. Sachin Pilot, Congress on CM face from Congress: We will sit and discuss this after our party gets a majority in the election.

9:00 AM: Union Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore casts his votes at polling booth 252 in Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur.

8:45 AM: An 80-year-old woman cast her vote at booth no. 103 in Sardarpura constituency of Jodhpur district.

8:42 AM: Polling in Kota (at booth no. 157) was stopped after fault in EVM was reported.

8:40 AM: Complaints are being reported from Kota and Bharatpur of there being a delay in starting of voting. The control room informed the concerned officials about it.

8:30 AM: Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje casts her vote at polling booth no. 31A in Jhalrapatan constituency of Jhalawar. “I am confident of victory”, she said after casting her vote.

8:25 AM: Former CM Ashok Gehlot people to exercise their fundamental right in large numbers.

8:20 AM: CM Vasundhara Raje appeals people of Rajasthan to vote in large numbers.

8:10 AM: As Rajasthan goes to poll, EVM (at booth no. 134) in Fatehpur town in the Sikar district malfunctioned. EVM was replaced.

8:05 AM: In a tweet, PM Modi appeals people of Rajasthan to vote in large numbers.

8:00 AM: Voting begins.

7:55 AM: Rajasthan Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria offers prayers at Shiv temple in Udaipur before casting his vote.

7:30 AM: Mock polling being conducted at booth no. 106 in Jodhpur’s Sardarpura constituency. Voting will begin at 8 am in the state.

Also Read: Rajasthan Assembly elections 2018: Voting for 119 constituencies of 200 to begin soon

- Sponsored -

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra