Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

- Sponsored -

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Kanhaiya Kumar Trailing By 32,440 Votes From Begusarai

Kanhaiya Kumar Trailing By 32,440 Votes From Begusarai, BJP's Giriraj Singh Is Leading


Kanhaiya Kumar — Communist Party of India (CPI) candidate, who contested 2019 Lok Sabha Election from Begusarai is trailing behind from his rival candidate Griraj Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). As per the early trends, Kanhaiya Kuma is reportedly behind by 15346 votes.

- Sponsored -

Kanhaiya Kumar has contested elections against BJP’s Giriraj Singh and RJD’s Tanveer Hasan. The 2019 Lok Sabha Election was held for Bihar’s Begusarai on 29 April 2019. Till 9:30, Kumar is reported to have gained 17094 votes while Singh has taken a lead with 32440 votes.  It is to be noted Kanhaiya Kumar had emerged as one of the youngest and prominent faces of Left politics. Click here to get Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Live News Update.

Kumar is an ex-student of Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) leader rose to fame in 2016 and had been arrested on charges of sedition following an event on the hanging of Parliament attack convict Afzal Guru. There were reports doing the rounds that in the same event Kumar and his friends allegedly raised anti-national slogans.

Begusarai is one of the 40 Lok Sabha constituents of Bihar. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the constituency witnessed a 60.60 per cent voter turnout.

Also Read:  Maharashtra Result 2019: BJP-Shiv Sena Leading Ahead Of Congress And Others


- Sponsored -